Choosing to be Unique

In today society there is an emphasis on Conformity and sameness. Fashion magazines tell us how we need to dress and advertisements tell us what product we need.  One thing I often struggle with is the polar opposites of being an artist. When I was learning to draw and paint, the emphasis was on getting the painting to look as realistic as possible. Now, what I am told is that people want to see my unique style.  Art should be unique and be about your vision as an artist. This blog is about my journey to find just that, My own inner vision and voice. Once, when telling someone about something I had created, I said something about wanting to bring a bit of magic,  mystery and beauty to people’s lives. To help them learn to choose being unique. Dragon Book

 

Leave a Reply

