Being Stuck

Being stuck as an artist can seem like overwhelming. It may be a blockage of creativity, drained of inspiration or it could be the other kind, lack of time due to poor management of time and resources.  I have been artistically stuck for a while, with several painting sitting waiting to be finished.  In the meanwhile, I have been working within a three dimensional system to create  fairy portraits.

Day Dreams, ©2017 Rennata Tropeano

I am hoping the time away has given me a fresh perspective and will add a greater level of depth to my work. I have decided to work through Alyson B. Stanfield book, I’d Rather Be in the Studio! She is also the author of artbizcoach.  The book starts with the phrase:

Congratulations …

on deciding to take responsibility for your art career.

The first time I start to read this book, I did not take note of this, but this time it resonated with me, three words really stood out to me.

  • Career. I often talk about my art. There is something more concrete and subtle about it calling it what it is, my art career.
  • Responsibility. I have also started working with a bullet journal with the express intention of focusing on being responsible with my time.
  • Your. This is my goal and my dream, no own is going to come along and do it for me, so I need take ownership and get going. It is time to continue on my way, I hope you enjoy the journey as I move forward with my art career.
Leave a Reply

