Water’s Edge.

My latest watercolor was one of the many almost finished paintings that have collected at the afraid to ruin it stage.  As I first played around with the idea of posting works in progress I took this picture of its early stages.

 

At Waters Edge

I was so very pleased with how the water looked.  This lead to me starting several other paintings with water with  the predictable result that I improved with practice. Now I look at this water and wish it looked better.

I thought about going in and trying to rework the water, but decided that it was finished. The going in and reworking stands a much great chance of ruining what I have here.

There is a balance between my new-found joy at being able to go back into a watercolor painting and reworking it to pieces. So here it is, my latest work, At the Water’s Edge.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

