This weekend I was looking through children’s books to purchase some for a very special young man named Evan. My daughters were with me and we were picking out books from our childhood.  It was a little odd that I was finding more of them than my daughters were. I realized that many of the books I was finding had little stickers celebrating their 50th anniversary, so maybe it wasn’t so odd.  One of the books that I found was one that I looked for without luck when my daughters were small was Fredrick.  Fredrick was a small field mouse who saved the summer sun, the colors and the stories for when winter was grey.    Looking back I realize that this book was not only a favorite, but it put an idea into my head that sunshine, and colors and stories were important.

Paper Flowers

I have always been drawn to collage, even though it is not one of my primary media.  I think it must date back to my love of  books done in this style.


Facebook
Twitter
More...

