Playing in the mud again.

Since January I have been taking pottery classes. I really enjoy them very much, and there is something delightful about being able to play in the mud and make something out of it.

I have been making a series of bowls that I am very pleased with.  I have not been getting the results that I wanted with anything I have hand built, such as the handles for my mugs. I am thinking that I will be making a few handle free mugs. I need to make the time to get in and glaze my second set.

The pictures of the first set are on the other computer. I will have to add them later.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Playing in the mud again.

  1. Hi Rennata, thank you so much for stopping by my blog and leaving kind words 🙂 I’ve just been having an interesting read of yours. I absolutely love your bowls! Especially the aqua ones. I did a pottery class a couple of years ago (I even have a photo just like yours of me at the wheel!) but I didn’t make anything so lovely.

Leave a Reply

