Endings and Beginings

The month of  November is drawing to a close, My Nanowrimo Month I am still going strong and have avoided having any red days. I just need to get through today and two more.

I am excited that I am almost caught up to the suggested work count. It is my hope to meet and exceed that for tomorrow.

Also,  the season of Advent starts tomorrow. For years now I have been having a hard time decorating for Christmas. Christmas was the season of the year  that my Mother loved decorating for.  When she passed away I found it hard to get into the mood for decorating. It was easier to just stick to the basics.  This year, I plan on returning to decorating, but taking my time with advent as a period of preparation. Today I had a great time creating an all new window for the art gallery.  It was the fun of Christmas decorating without the painful memories. I think it is time to just focus on the good memories.

The super secret project is going along, but I have run into some execution snags, partially due to devoting a lot of time to writing.

The Llama is still simmering on the back burner, along with a very cute panda.  I need to go add to my word count so that I may head off to bed.

Happy creating everyone.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Endings and Beginings

  1. I love the idea of using advent to prepare for the holidays. I had a great idea for another way to make knitting/yarn themed ornaments that I can’t wait to share with you at knitting.

Leave a Reply

