High Contrast

This morning as I wandered the house considering the possibilities for this morning’s photograph, I knew that we were short on time. It was also one of those very gray days with very flat light. I decided to use the light in my kitchen, rather than the natural light. So I set a porcelain basket of flower on my kitchen island. The pale pink flowers were a stark contrast to the dark green counter tops.
I was surprised at how hard it was to get the light setting right.

Leave a Reply

