The cooperative Art Gallery I am part of has been trying to figure out, exactly how and what we want to be.

Last night we decided that we are going move to hosting themed opening each month. New art, possibly music, food and drinks.  We also decided that our web page needs an overhaul. It is too busy trying to be too many things.

I tried to think about what I look for in a web page of a gallery I am visiting. So did everyone else, and we ended up trying to put too much into the web page.

I am having the same problem with my mixed media. I have overworked several pieces recently. I know they went from getting better to just getting worse as I tried to add one element too many, and then another to fix it. Needless to say things went downhill from there. I have set them aside to rest and see if they can be salvaged or it it is time to break out the primer and start over.

I have been getting caught up in the process and forgetting about basic composition and design.

I did have a fabulous find today.  I have seen a lot of older papers used as backgrounds in various collages, and have always thought that I wished I has something like that to play with.  While cleaning out the draws at the office today I came across a filing draw full of old out of date legal forms. They were printed on the most wonderful paper.  I love that I will be able to use them in a good way rather than just throwing them away.  I played with some of them tonight, but can not wait to try them again.

