Rennata M. Tropeano, Reflections ,Collage 5x7 inches ©2009  I have been so inspired this month.  I have seen so many different artists and their artwork.  Thank you everyone.

The more I exercise my creativity, the more I feel a certain level of strength and fitness about it.  This month I have accomplished so very much. I did not accomplish everything I set out to do, but I did make a steady consistent practice of it all.   I wrote every day, I created every day. Although I did not plan to, I blogged each day. Each week I planned my next actions for my business, and took those steps.  The most important thing I did was take a little time each day to visit other artists web sites and the flickr group.

In the terms used by Julia Cameron’s  The Artist’s Way, it was like a daily artist’s date.  Each day I would see all kinds of beautiful images and read inspiring thoughts. It did not take long,  and the only effort closing was the browser and returning to all my tasks. 

This piece was inspired by so many of the artists of AEDM. Leah’s Itty Bitty Kitty Art, had me wanting to try some cat art, and all the incredible collages inspired me to try those again.  I know there will be more cat collages in my future.  Another Artist I wish to thank is  Karen J. Hatzigeorgiou of http://karenswhimsy.com for her Public Domain Images. The Victorian Ladies in the background came from her site. I did digitally alter them to make them seamless, but out of respect for her terms of use, I am not offering the seamless image under creative commons.

On a closing note, I have been playing around with the idea of  going back through The Artist’s Way, but as an online book study, or maybe choosing a different new book. I would love to hear if anyone has done anything like this. I am not looking to join or set up a class, just thinking about a  for free book study.

Rennata

