Rennata M. Tropeano, Blue Fractal Flower,  ©2009

Yesterday I tried something new. I played with the Fractal filter on my graphics software. 

I tend to always go to the same filters and the same effects so I decided it was time to try something new.  I  drew the flower with the paint brush, then ran it through the fractal filter which made the spiral. I then faded the fractal to bring back the flower.   This is how I created the above image. The smaller ones  I made seamless, so that they will tile into a pattern.  I then played with color and texture on them. 

This lower set of images, I am releasing under a creative commons license.

I will be putting the full size images on flickr this evening. If you take them and make anything with them, I would love to see a picture of it.  Enjoy.

spiralflowers spiralflowers2 spiralflowers3

