Jeweled Flowers

Between the time I titled this post and thetime I inserted the image I changed the name of the file.  It went from being Jeweled Flowers to Crystal Flowers.

Crystal Flowers

All the images of the “new” Alice in Wonderland have me thinking about I would create Wonderland if I were to be the Artistic Director.    

flowers_004
The making of Crystal Flowers

My book that I am working on has elements of Wonderland in it, a very different Wonderland with only vague nods to the original.  A field of giant flowers is one.  

Between the time I titled this post and thetime I inserted the image I changed the name of the file.  It went from being Jeweled Flowers to Crystal Flowers.

All the images of the “new” Alice in Wonderland have me thinking about I would create Wonderland if I were to be the Artistic Director.    My book that I am working on has elements of Wonderland in it, a very different Wonderland with only vauge nods to the original.  A field of  giant flowers is one.  Originaly Iplanned to have them be gems, but I like the idea of crystal better.  
I loved the way the flowers looked under the moon, but I wanted a little more light on them so I played around with setting out some candles.  They did not create the effect I wanted, but I liked the way they looked reflected in the water, so I placed a table under them.  I very much enjoy the fact that in a 3D world you can set up anything you can imagine.
So I decided to set up my avatar in the chair by the table while I worked on getting just the right shot of the crystal flowers.  Expect to see more of these flowers, because although I liked this shot it is not exactly what I want.

I thought to have them be gems, but I like the idea of crystal better.  

I loved the way the flowers looked under the moon, but I wanted a little more light on them so I played around with setting out some candles.  They did not create the effect I wanted, but I liked the way they looked reflected in the water, so I placed a table under them.  I very much enjoy the fact that in a 3D world you can set up anything you can imagine.
So I decided to set up my avatar in the chair by the table while I worked on getting just the right shot of the crystal flowers.  Expect to see more of these flowers, becasue although I liked this shot it is not exactly what I want.
2 thoughts on “Jeweled Flowers

Leave a Reply

